Robert Marawa and Juliet Ibrahim To Host The Glo-CAF Awards.

Ghanaian actress, Juliet Ibrahim, and SuperSport’s ,Robert Marawa, have been revealed as the host of the 2015 Glo-CAF awards.

Globacom announced in a statement on Sunday that the pair will host the event that will take place at the International Conference Centre, Abuja on 7 January will.

The awards will be televised live and will see artistes such as, Ahmed Soultan, Wizkid, King Sunny Ade, Dija, Korede Bello, Flavour, Omawumi, Sammy Okposo, Bez, Shatta Wale and Ego perform at the night.

Below are the nominees for the various categories in alphabetical order;

Women Player of the Year

· Gabrielle Onguéné, Cameroon
· Gaelle Enganamouit, Cameroon
· Ngozi Ebere, Nigeria
· N'rehy Tia Ines, Cote d’Ivoire
· Portia Boakye, Ghana

Youth Player of the Year

· Adama Traore, Mali
· Kelechi Nwakali, Nigeria
· Samuel Diarra, Mali
· Victor Osimhen, Nigeria
· Yaw Yeboah, Ghana

Most Promising Talent

· Azubuike Okechukwu, Nigeria
· Etebo Oghenekaro, Nigeria
· Djigui Diarra, Mali
· Mahmoud Abdelmonem ‘kahraba’, Egypt
· Zinedine Ferhat, Algeria

Coach of the Year

· Baye Ba, Mali, U17
· Emmanuel Amunike, Nigeria U17
· Fawzi Benzarti, Etoile Sportive de Sahel
· Hervé Renard, Cote d’ivore
· Patrice Carteron, TP Mazembe
Referee of the Year
· Alioum Neant, Cameroon
· Bakary Papa GASSAMA, Gambia
· Eric Arnaud OTOGO CASTANE, Gabon
· Ghead Zaglol GRISHA, Egypt
· Janny SIKAZWE, Zambia
African Legend
· Charles Kumi Gyamfi, Ghana
· Samuel Mbappé Léppé, Cameroon

National Team of the Year

· Cote d’Ivoire
· Ghana
· Mali U17
· Nigeria U17
· Nigeria U-23

Women National Team of the Year

· Ghana
· Cameroon
· South Africa
· Zimbabwe

Club of the Year

· USM Algers , Algeria
· TP Mazembe, DR Congo
· Orlando Pirates, South Africa
· Etoile Sportive du Sahel, Tunisia

No comments